America is not U.S.A. America is a Continent.

I was born in America and I have become European;  I´m a Mexican and now I´m Swedish too. I can accept that many North American citizens are ignorant of their own history, as their own education system reinforces the notion that the U.S.A. is America. I believe the concept of the American dream has been one of its great successes. It´s phrases like “the American dream” that have become embedded in our psyche, so many citizens of the world have a strong connection with that sentence. Such a simple sentence has been manipulated and become one of the most successful campaigns ever.

However what I can´t accept is the ignorance of other wealthy and “supposedly” well educated societies and people who continue to make this clumsy mistake.

clickhere to join the goup on Facebook

~ by Antonio Acevedo Garrido on March 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
