The Greatest Salesman in the World

I was told for a few months ago by my dear aussie friend Yazmin to read this book, and finally I have managed to read it all. It is very inspiring and I definetly recommend it to read it.

The greatest salesman in the World

The Greatest Salesman in the World is a best-selling book by Og Mandino, an author whose books have sold over 50 million copies. These are a few phrases that I really enjoy as well as I try to use/apply those meanings in the Swedish society and my everyday life.

  “I will knock often and loud”

“I was not delivered into this World in defeat, nor does failure course in my veins. I am not a sheep waiting to be prodded by my shepherd. I am a Lion and I refuse to talk, to walk, to sleep with the sheep. The slaughterhouse of failure is not my destiny”.

“While the fool is enjoying the little he has I will hunt for more”

“I will pesist until I suceed”  

“I should remain alert to opportunities”

  • Scroll I “Commitment”  Today I begin a new life. 
  • Scroll II ” Love”  I will greet this day with love in my heart.
  • Scroll III “Persistence”  I will persist until I succeed.
  • Scroll IV “Miracle”   I am nature’s greatest miracle.
  • Scroll V “Time”  I will live this day as if it is my last.
  • Scroll VI “Emotion”  Today I will be master of my emotions.
  • Scroll VII “Laughter”  I will laugh at the world (Keep perspective)
  • Scroll VIII   “Value”  Today I will multiply my value a hundredfold.
  • Scroll IX    “Action”   I will act now, I will act now, I will act now
  • Scroll X   “Guidance”   “I will pray (ask instead since I dont pray) for guidance”.
~ by Antonio Acevedo Garrido on May 14, 2009.

One Response to “The Greatest Salesman in the World”

  1. Hi, try also “The Greatest Miracle in the World”…. and you’ll be touched by “The God Memorandum”… Good day!

Leave a Reply

 
