On my way to Copenhagen! Part 1; ENTRÉ

entré 19 mars

Mmm I am not sure about this entré… A typical Swedish big brother “star”; Carolina Gynning on the cover of their site. It smells pretty much for me like obvious marketing so I guess I prefer not to dig on it and have my own version…A la inverse

This is how I started my day; with the visit of the new shopping centre in Värnhem, Malmö. To be honest I was not quiet amaze. As a Mexican I am used to go almost every weekend (Saturday) with my father and step mother at all sorts of malls, but at least 4 times bigger than entré. The one that I remember the most is at Centro Santa Fe. The funny thing is that I know and totally understand that for some Swedish this is a big fascination. Sweden doesn´t really have that much malls and well they have a lot of brands that wants to be, and keep on the spot even the World seems to have a devaluation. That´s the spirit!

Anyway I was trying to be happy for them as well because now there is more things to do “I guess”. I usually keep on hearing from the skåne youth that there is nothing to do in this town. Well now you have something else to do and hang out.

The true is that Malmö is growing and you know what… so myself.

~ by Antonio Acevedo Garrido on March 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
